First meeting of new NUJ Photographers’ Council

24th July, 2013

Photography by Nigel Dickinson

After many years of campaigning inside the NUJ, the first ever meeting of the new Photographers’ Council, representing photographers and videographers throughout the Union, was held on July 12th. Photo © Nigel Dickinson ( International ), far left, then L-R Barbara Lindberg ( Ireland ), Pete Jenkins (Midlands/East Anglia ), Dominic Bascombe ( seated, Servicing Officer ), Carole Edrich ( London ), Simon Chapman ( South West England ), Gerry McCann ( Scotland ), Andrew Wiard ( London ), John Jones ( Northern England ). Also elected but not present Steven Kettle ( South East England ).

London delegate Andrew Wiard will give a report of the meeting to LPB members at next Tuesday’s branch meeting: 6.00pm, 30 July at Headland House.


Comments are closed.